reqopprinter.blogg.se

Ventoy windows 10 install
Ventoy windows 10 install






ventoy windows 10 install

Of course, Ventoy2Disk.exe has been optimized and improved, but there are still more special cases. Therefore, the installation program of the Windows version often fails to install and upgrade in some systems. In Windows, there are many restrictions for these very low-level operations and this process is easily affected by other programs, such as anti-virus software, active system protection, etc.

ventoy windows 10 install

There are specific and very valid reasons why I do what I do.Ventoy will write data to the USB drive during installation and upgrade, it directly write to the physical sector, and also modifies the MBR and partition table.

ventoy windows 10 install

Please DO NOT discuss my choice of OS and stay to the topic of the question. If you have some insight on what might cause that I am happy to know. (I have not left it on for hours, but while the DVD went on from that state immediately the USB stayed there for 10 Minutes). Just, for some reason, using the Medion laptop with Windows 10, it starts booting from the stick, but then gets stuck with a black screen and just a white underscore blinking in the top left of the screen. I also used it on the Medion laptop with Linux systems and it booted just fine. I already used this same method / USB-Stick successfully on a different laptop. I tried using and a different tool that, opposed to Ventoy, creates a USB-Stick with just one system. I tried getting Windows 10 and Windows 7 booted off an usb-stick, but both failed. I have an old laptop here (Medion Akoya E7212, to be precise). I was able to solve my issue using a DVD, but would like to understand it.








Ventoy windows 10 install